Bank Holidays in Italy in 2017

Italy List of national bank holidays of Italy in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Capodanno
Friday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Epifania
Sunday March 19 Mar 19 Fathers Day Celebrated on Saint Joseph's Day. Not a public holiday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday Lunedì dell Angelo, Pasquetta
Tuesday April 25 Apr 25 Liberation Day End of World War II in Italy, 1945
Tuesday April 25 Apr 25 Feast of St Mark Venice only. St Mark is the patron saint of Venice
Friday April 28 Apr 28 Sardinia Day Sardinia only.
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Festa del Lavoro
Sunday May 14 May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Friday June 02 Jun 2 Republic Day Birth of the Italian Republic, 1946
Saturday June 24 Jun 24 St. John the Baptist Day Florence, Genoa, Turin Only
Thursday June 29 Jun 29 Saint Peter and Saint Paul Rome only
Saturday July 15 Jul 15 Feast of St Rosalia Palermo only
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Ferragosto. Assumption of Mary
Tuesday September 19 Sep 19 Feast of St Gennaro Naples only
Wednesday October 04 Oct 4 Feast of St Petronius Bologna only
Wednesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day Tutti i santi (Ognissanti)
Friday November 03 Nov 3 Feast of St Giusto Trieste only
Wednesday December 06 Dec 6 Feast of St Nicholas Bari only
Thursday December 07 Dec 7 Feast of St Ambrose Milan only
Friday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day Immacolata Concezione
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Natale
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 St Stephens Day Santo Stefano


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • Holidays that fall on a weekend are observed on that day and no weekday is given in lieu

Translate this page