Bank Holidays in Italy in 2014

Italy List of national bank holidays of Italy in 2014

Day Date Holiday Comments
Wednesday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany
Wednesday March 19 Mar 19 Fathers Day Celebrated on Saint Joseph's Day. Not a public holiday.
Monday April 21 Apr 21 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Friday April 25 Apr 25 Liberation Day End of World War II in Italy, 1945
Monday April 28 Apr 28 Sardinia Day Sardinia only.
Thursday May 01 May 1 Labour Day
Sunday May 11 May 11 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Monday June 02 Jun 2 Republic Day Birth of the Italian Republic, 1946
Tuesday June 24 Jun 24 The Patron Saint of Turin Turin Only.
Sunday June 29 Jun 29 Saint Peter and Saint Paul Rome only
Friday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Saturday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day
Sunday December 07 Dec 7 Feast of St Ambrose Milan only.
Monday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day
Thursday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Friday December 26 Dec 26 St Stephens Day


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • Holidays that fall on a weekend are observed on that day and no weekday is given in lieu

Translate this page