Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Iraq in 2015

Iraq List of National Public holidays of Iraq in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday January 02 Jan 2 Mawlid al-Nabi The Prophet's Birthday (Sunni)
Tuesday January 06 Jan 6 Army Day Expect Kurdistan
Saturday March 21 Mar 21 Eid Norooz Spring Festival. Persian New Year.
Friday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Tuesday July 14 Jul 14 Republic Day
Friday July 17 Jul 17 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Saturday July 18 Jul 18 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Sunday July 19 Jul 19 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Thursday September 24 Sep 24 Eid Al-Adha Feast of Sacrifice
Friday September 25 Sep 25 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Sacrifice Feast. Date varies on Lunar cycle
Saturday September 26 Sep 26 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Sacrifice Feast. Date varies on Lunar cycle
Sunday September 27 Sep 27 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Sacrifice Feast. Date varies on Lunar cycle
Saturday October 03 Oct 3 Iraqi Independence Day National Day
Wednesday October 14 Oct 14 Islamic New Year Hijri New Year
Friday October 23 Oct 23 Ashura 10th day of Muharram
Wednesday December 23 Dec 23 Mawlid al-Nabi Second time in 2015 due to Lunar cycles
Friday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Christian only

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • The weekend is observed on a Friday and Saturday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page