Social

Options

Advertisements


2018: mizoram

mizoram, India National public holidays of mizoram, India in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day Arunachal pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Miizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana
Friday January 26 Jan 26 Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India
Friday March 30 Mar 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 01 Apr 1 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Friday June 15 Jun 15 Idul Fitr Many states
Wednesday August 15 Aug 15 Independence Day
Wednesday August 22 Aug 22 Idul Juha Bakrid. Many states
Tuesday October 02 Oct 2 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Friday October 19 Oct 19 Dussehra Dasara/Vijaya Dashami
Wednesday November 07 Nov 7 Deewali Deepawali. Except Assam, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, West Bengal.
Tuesday November 20 Nov 20 Id-e-Milad
Tuesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Other Years


Translate this page