Social

Options

Advertisements


2018: haryana

haryana, India National public holidays of haryana, India in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 22 Jan 22 Vasant Panchami Haryana, Odisha, Punjab, Tripura, West Bengal
Wednesday January 24 Jan 24 Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti Haryana only
Friday January 26 Jan 26 Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India
Saturday February 10 Feb 10 Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Haryana only
Tuesday February 13 Feb 13 Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Thursday March 01 Mar 1 Guru Ravidas Birthday Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab only. Full moon of Magh
Friday March 02 Mar 2 Holi
Friday March 23 Mar 23 Shaheedi Diwas of Bhagat Singh, Rajguru & Sukhdev Haryana only
Thursday March 29 Mar 29 Mahavir Jayanti The most important religious holiday in Jainism
Sunday April 01 Apr 1 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Saturday April 14 Apr 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Saturday April 14 Apr 14 Vaisakhi Haryana, Punjab only
Wednesday April 18 Apr 18 Parashurama Jayanti Haryana, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh only
Wednesday April 25 Apr 25 Ram Navami Celebrates the birth of Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya
Tuesday May 29 May 29 Buddha Purnima Birth of Buddha
Friday June 15 Jun 15 Idul Fitr Many states
Saturday June 16 Jun 16 Maharana Pratap Jayanti Haryana, Himachal Pradesh only
Thursday June 28 Jun 28 Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti Gazetted holiday in Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab.
Tuesday July 31 Jul 31 Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Udham Singh Haryana, Punjab only
Wednesday August 15 Aug 15 Independence Day
Wednesday August 22 Aug 22 Idul Juha Bakrid. Many states
Monday September 03 Sep 3 Janmashtami Restricted Holiday. Celebrates the birth of Lord Shri Krishna
Wednesday September 12 Sep 12 Teej Haryana only
Thursday September 20 Sep 20 Muharram (10th Day) Day of Ashurah
Sunday September 23 Sep 23 Haryana's Heroes' Martyrdom Day Haryana only
Tuesday October 02 Oct 2 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday October 10 Oct 10 Maharaja Agrasen Jayanati Haryana, Punjab, Rajasthan only
Friday October 19 Oct 19 Dussehra Dasara/Vijaya Dashami
Wednesday October 24 Oct 24 Maharishi Valmiki Birthday Delhi, Haryana, Karnataka, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab
Thursday November 01 Nov 1 Haryana Day Haryana only.
Wednesday November 07 Nov 7 Deewali Deepawali. Except Assam, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, West Bengal.
Thursday November 08 Nov 8 Vishvakarma Day Day after Dewali
Wednesday November 14 Nov 14 Chhath Puja Assam, Bihar, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh
Tuesday November 20 Nov 20 Id-e-Milad
Friday November 23 Nov 23 Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of the founder of Sikhism, falls on full moon day of the month Kartik
Tuesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states
Wednesday December 26 Dec 26 Shaheed Udham Singh's Birthday Haryana only

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Other Years


Translate this page