Social

Options

Advertisements


2017: rajasthan

rajasthan, India National public holidays of rajasthan, India in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Thursday January 26 Jan 26 Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India
Monday March 13 Mar 13 Holi
Saturday April 01 Apr 1 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Tuesday April 04 Apr 4 Ram Navami Celebrates the birth of Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya
Sunday April 09 Apr 9 Mahavir Jayanti The most important religious holiday in Jainism
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Monday June 26 Jun 26 Idul Fitr Many states
Monday August 07 Aug 7 Raksha Bandhan Gujarat, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh only.
Monday August 14 Aug 14 Janmashtami Celebrates the birth of Lord Shri Krishna
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Independence Day
Saturday September 02 Sep 2 Idul Juha Many states
Saturday September 30 Sep 30 Dussehra Vijaya Dashami
Sunday October 01 Oct 1 Muharram (10th Day) Day of Ashurah
Monday October 02 Oct 2 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday October 18 Oct 18 Deewali Deepawali
Saturday November 04 Nov 4 Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of Guru Nanak Sahib, the founder of Sikhism, falls on full moon day of the month Kartik
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Other Years


Translate this page