Social

Options

Advertisements


2017: himachal_pradesh

himachal_pradesh, India National public holidays of himachal_pradesh, India in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Thursday January 05 Jan 5 Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab only. Birthday of the tenth and final Sikh prophet-teacher
Wednesday January 25 Jan 25 Statehood Day Himachal Pradesh only
Thursday January 26 Jan 26 Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India
Friday February 10 Feb 10 Guru Ravidas Birthday Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab only
Friday February 24 Feb 24 Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Monday March 13 Mar 13 Holi
Saturday April 01 Apr 1 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Tuesday April 04 Apr 4 Ram Navami Celebrates the birth of Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Saturday April 15 Apr 15 Himachal Day Himachal Pradesh only. The province of Himachal Pradesh was created on 15 April 1948
Friday April 28 Apr 28 Parashurama Jayanti Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh only
Wednesday May 10 May 10 Buddha Purnima Birth of Buddha
Sunday May 28 May 28 Maharana Pratap Jayanti Haryana, Himachal Pradesh only
Friday June 09 Jun 9 Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti Gazetted holiday in Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab.
Monday June 26 Jun 26 Idul Fitr Many states
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Independence Day
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Janmashtami Himachal Pradesh
Saturday September 02 Sep 2 Idul Juha Many states
Saturday September 30 Sep 30 Dussehra Vijaya Dashami
Sunday October 01 Oct 1 Muharram (10th Day) Day of Ashurah
Monday October 02 Oct 2 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Thursday October 05 Oct 5 Maharishi Valmiki Birthday Delhi, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Punjab.
Wednesday October 18 Oct 18 Deewali Deepawali
Saturday November 04 Nov 4 Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of Guru Nanak Sahib, the founder of Sikhism, falls on full moon day of the month Kartik
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Other Years


Translate this page