Social

Options

Advertisements


2016: tripura

tripura, India National public holidays of tripura, India in 2016

DayDateHolidayComments
Saturday January 23 Jan 23 Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Assam, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal. Birthday of a prominent leader in the Indian freedom movement
Tuesday January 26 Jan 26 Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India
Friday February 12 Feb 12 Vasant Panchami Haryana, Odisha, Punjab, Tripura
Monday March 07 Mar 7 Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Thursday March 24 Mar 24 Holi
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 01 Apr 1 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Wednesday April 13 Apr 13 Biju Festival Tripura only
Thursday April 14 Apr 14 Bengali New Year Tripura, West Bengal only
Wednesday April 20 Apr 20 Garia Puja Tripura only
Sunday May 01 May 1 May Day Many states
Sunday May 08 May 8 Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore Tripura, West Bengal. A Bengali polymath who reshaped literature and music.
Saturday May 21 May 21 Buddha Purnima Birth of Buddha
Wednesday May 25 May 25 Birthday of Kazi Nazrul Islam Tripura only.
Wednesday July 06 Jul 6 Idul Fitr Many states
Tuesday July 12 Jul 12 Kharchi Puja Tripura only
Tuesday July 26 Jul 26 Ker Puja Tripura only
Monday August 15 Aug 15 Independence Day
Thursday August 25 Aug 25 Janmashtami Restricted Holiday. Celebrates the birth of Lord Shri Krishna
Monday September 12 Sep 12 Idul Juha Bakrid. Except Gujarat, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Sikkim.
Friday September 30 Sep 30 Mahalaya Karnataka, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal only.
Sunday October 02 Oct 2 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Monday October 10 Oct 10 Navami of Durga Puja Assam, Tripura,West Bengal
Tuesday October 11 Oct 11 Vijaya Dashami Assam, Bihar, Kerala, Odisha, Telangana, Tripura, Sikkim. Dussehra
Wednesday October 12 Oct 12 Muharram (10th Day) Day of Ashurah
Thursday October 13 Oct 13 Durga Puja Holiday Tripura only
Friday October 14 Oct 14 Durga Puja Holiday Tripura only
Saturday October 15 Oct 15 Lakshmi Puja Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal only.
Saturday October 29 Oct 29 Deepavali Assam, Goa, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Tripura
Saturday December 03 Dec 3 World Disabled Day Tripura only
Tuesday December 13 Dec 13 Id-e-Milad Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Other Years


Translate this page