Social

Options

Advertisements


2016: arunachal_pradesh

arunachal_pradesh, India National public holidays of arunachal_pradesh, India in 2016

DayDateHolidayComments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Arunachal pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Miizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana
Thursday January 14 Jan 14 Pongal Also known as Makar Sankranti, Lohri, Bihu, Hadaga, Poki
Tuesday January 26 Jan 26 Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India
Thursday March 24 Mar 24 Holi
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 01 Apr 1 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Thursday April 14 Apr 14 Bohag Bihu Assamese New Year. Arunachal Pradesh, Assam
Saturday May 21 May 21 Buddha Purnima Birth of Buddha
Wednesday July 06 Jul 6 Idul Fitr Many states
Monday August 15 Aug 15 Independence Day
Monday September 12 Sep 12 Idul Juha Bakrid. Except Gujarat, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Sikkim.
Sunday October 02 Oct 2 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Tuesday October 11 Oct 11 Dussehra Dasara/Vijaya Dashami
Sunday October 30 Oct 30 Deewali Deepawali. Except Assam, Goa, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, West Bengal.
Monday November 14 Nov 14 Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of the founder of Sikhism, falls on full moon day of the month Kartik
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Other Years


Translate this page