Social

Options

Advertisements


2015: jammu_and_kashmir

jammu_and_kashmir, India National public holidays of jammu_and_kashmir, India in 2015

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 26 Jan 26 Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India
Tuesday February 17 Feb 17 Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Friday March 06 Mar 6 Holi
Thursday April 02 Apr 2 Mahavir Jayanti The most important religious holiday in Jainism
Tuesday April 14 Apr 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Monday May 04 May 4 Buddha Purnima Birth of Buddha
Friday July 10 Jul 10 Jumat-ul-Wida Jammu and Kashmir, Uttarakhand. Last Friday of Ramadam
Saturday July 18 Jul 18 Idul Fitr All states except Goa, Jharkhand and Uttar Pradesh
Saturday August 15 Aug 15 Independence Day
Saturday September 05 Sep 5 Janmashtami Celebrates the birth of Lord Shri Krishna
Thursday September 24 Sep 24 Idul Juha Bakrid.
Friday October 02 Oct 2 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti.
Thursday October 22 Oct 22 Dussehra Vijaya Dashami.
Saturday October 24 Oct 24 Muharram (10th Day) Day of Ashurah
Tuesday November 10 Nov 10 Deewali Deepawali.
Wednesday November 25 Nov 25 Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of Guru Nanak Sahib, the founder of Sikhism, falls on full moon day of the month Kartik
Friday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Other Years


Translate this page