Social

Options

Advertisements


2015: andhra_pradesh

andhra_pradesh, India National public holidays of andhra_pradesh, India in 2015

DayDateHolidayComments
Saturday January 03 Jan 3 Milad-un-Nabi Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Tuesday January 13 Jan 13 Bhogi Andhra Pradesh Only
Wednesday January 14 Jan 14 Pongal Also known as Makar Sankranti, Lohri, Bihu, Hadaga, Poki
Monday January 26 Jan 26 Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India
Tuesday February 17 Feb 17 Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Saturday March 21 Mar 21 Ugadi Telugu and Kannada New Year. Karnataka, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh.
Thursday April 02 Apr 2 Mahavir Jayanti The most important religious holiday in Jainism
Friday April 03 Apr 3 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 05 Apr 5 Babu Jagjivan Ram Birthday Andhra Pradesh, Telangana only
Tuesday April 14 Apr 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Saturday July 18 Jul 18 Idul Fitr All states except Goa, Jharkhand and Uttar Pradesh
Saturday August 15 Aug 15 Independence Day
Thursday September 17 Sep 17 Ganesh Chaturthi Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
Thursday September 24 Sep 24 Idul Juha Bakrid.
Friday October 02 Oct 2 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti.
Thursday October 22 Oct 22 Dussehra Vijaya Dashami.
Saturday October 24 Oct 24 Muharram (10th Day) Day of Ashurah
Tuesday November 10 Nov 10 Deewali Deepawali.
Thursday December 24 Dec 24 Id-e-Milad Birthday of Prophet Muhammad. Second time in 2015.
Friday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Other Years


Translate this page