2013: chhattisgarh

chhattisgarh, India National public holidays of chhattisgarh, India in 2013

Friday January 25 Jan 25 Milad-un-Nabi
Saturday January 26 Jan 26 Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India
Sunday March 10 Mar 10 Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Wednesday March 27 Mar 27 Holi
Saturday April 20 Apr 20 Ram Navami Celebrates the birth of Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya
Wednesday April 24 Apr 24 Mahavir Jayanti The most important religious holiday in Jainism
Saturday May 25 May 25 Buddha Purnima Birth of Buddha
Friday August 09 Aug 9 Idul Fitr All states except Goa, Jharkhand and Uttar Pradesh
Thursday August 15 Aug 15 Independence Day
Wednesday August 28 Aug 28 Janmashtami Restricted Holiday. Bangalore, Delhi. Celebrates the birth of Lord Shri Krishna
Wednesday October 02 Oct 2 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Monday October 14 Oct 14 Dussehra Vijaya Dashami
Tuesday October 15 Oct 15 Idul Juha Bakrid
Sunday November 03 Nov 3 Deewali Deepawali
Thursday November 14 Nov 14 Muharram (10th Day) Day of Ashurah
Sunday November 17 Nov 17 Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of Guru Nanak Sahib, the founder of Sikhism, falls on full moon day of the month Kartik


National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday


  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Other Years

Translate this page