2012: tripura

tripura, India National public holidays of tripura, India in 2012

Monday January 23 Jan 23 Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Tripura, West Bengal only. Birthday of a prominent leader in the Indian freedom movement
Thursday January 26 Jan 26 Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India
Thursday April 05 Apr 5 Mahavir Jayanti
Tuesday May 01 May 1 May Day Assam, Bihar, Goa, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal only
Tuesday May 08 May 8 Buddha Purnima Birth of Buddha
Wednesday August 15 Aug 15 Independence Day
Sunday August 19 Aug 19 Idul Fitr All states except Goa, Jharkhand and Uttar Pradesh
Tuesday October 02 Oct 2 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday October 24 Oct 24 Dussehra Vijaya Dashami
Friday October 26 Oct 26 Idul Juha Bakrid
Tuesday November 13 Nov 13 Deewali Deepawali
Wednesday November 28 Nov 28 Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of Guru Nanak Sahib, the founder of Sikhism, falls on full moon day of the month Kartik
Tuesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day


National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday


  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Other Years

Translate this page