Social

Options

Advertisements


2012: andhra_pradesh

andhra_pradesh, India National public holidays of andhra_pradesh, India in 2012

DayDateHolidayComments
Thursday January 26 Jan 26 Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India
Sunday February 05 Feb 5 Milad-un-Nabi
Monday February 20 Feb 20 Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Friday March 23 Mar 23 Ugadi Telugu New Year. Karnataka (Bangalore), Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh only.
Thursday April 05 Apr 5 Mahavir Jayanti
Friday April 06 Apr 6 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday April 14 Apr 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Wednesday August 15 Aug 15 Independence Day
Sunday August 19 Aug 19 Idul Fitr All states except Goa, Jharkhand and Uttar Pradesh
Wednesday September 19 Sep 19 Ganesh Chaturthi Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
Tuesday October 02 Oct 2 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday October 24 Oct 24 Dussehra Vijaya Dashami
Friday October 26 Oct 26 Idul Juha Bakrid
Tuesday November 13 Nov 13 Deewali Deepawali
Wednesday November 28 Nov 28 Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of Guru Nanak Sahib, the founder of Sikhism, falls on full moon day of the month Kartik
Tuesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Other Years


Translate this page