Social

Options

Advertisements


2010: uttar_pradesh

uttar_pradesh, India National public holidays of uttar_pradesh, India in 2010

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 26 Jan 26 Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India
Friday February 12 Feb 12 Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Friday February 26 Feb 26 Milad-un-Nabi
Monday March 01 Mar 1 Holi
Wednesday March 24 Mar 24 Ram Navami Celebrates the birth of Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya
Sunday March 28 Mar 28 Mahavir Jayanti
Friday April 02 Apr 2 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Thursday May 27 May 27 Buddha Purnima Birth of Buddha
Sunday August 15 Aug 15 Independence Day
Saturday October 02 Oct 2 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Sunday October 17 Oct 17 Dussehra Vijaya Dashami
Friday November 05 Nov 5 Deewali Deepawali
Tuesday November 16 Nov 16 Idul Juha Bakrid
Sunday November 21 Nov 21 Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of Guru Nanak Sahib, the founder of Sikhism, falls on full moon day of the month Kartik
Saturday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Other Years


Translate this page