Social

Options

Advertisements

2014: Goa

India Public holidays of Goa in 2014

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 26 Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India
Monday March 17 Holi
Sunday April 13 Mahavir Jayanti The most important religious holiday in Jainism
Friday April 18 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Thursday May 01 May Day Assam, Bihar, Goa, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, West Bengal only
Friday August 15 Independence Day
Friday August 29 Ganesh Chaturthi Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
Thursday October 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Friday October 03 Dussehra Vijaya Dashami
Monday October 06 Idul Juha Bakrid. Except Tamil Nadu.
Thursday October 23 Deewali Deepawali. Except Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, West Bengal.
Thursday November 06 Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of Guru Nanak Sahib, the founder of Sikhism, falls on full moon day of the month Kartik
Thursday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Other Years


Translate this page

               
Powered by Google