Social

Options

Advertisements


General Holidays in Hong Kong in 2014

Hong Kong List of National General holidays of Hong Kong in 2014

Day Date Holiday Comments
Wednesday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday January 31 Jan 31 Chinese New Year 1st day of 1st lunar month
Saturday February 01 Feb 1 Chinese New Year 2nd day of 1st lunar month
Sunday February 02 Feb 2 Chinese New Year 3rd day of 1st lunar month
Monday February 03 Feb 3 Chinese New Year Substitute day as 3rd day of Lunar New Year falls on a Sunday
Saturday April 05 Apr 5 Ching Ming Festival Tomb Sweeping Day or Mourning Day
Friday April 18 Apr 18 Good Friday Catholic or Protestant
Monday April 21 Apr 21 Easter Monday
Thursday May 01 May 1 Labour Day May Day
Tuesday May 06 May 6 The Buddhas Birthday 8th day of the 4th month in the Chinese lunar calendar
Monday June 02 Jun 2 Dragon Boat Festival Tuen Ng Festival
Tuesday July 01 Jul 1 Special Administration Region (SAR) Day Fixed on Jul 1st
Tuesday September 09 Sep 9 Day after mid Autumn festival The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
Wednesday October 01 Oct 1 National Day National Day
Thursday October 02 Oct 2 Chung Yeung Festival Double Ninth Festival /Dual-Yang Festival
Thursday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Friday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day Family Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • According to Hong Kong laws, when a designated public holiday falls on a Sunday or on the same day of another holiday, the immediate following weekday would be a public holiday.
  • If either Lunar (Chinese) New Year Day, the second day of Lunar New Year or the third day of Lunar New Year falls on a Sunday, the fourth day of Lunar New Year is designated as a statutory and general holiday in substitution.

Translate this page