Social

Options

Advertisements

2013: Hong Kong

Hong Kong National public holidays of Hong Kong in 2013

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 New Years Day
Monday February 11 Chinese New Year 2nd day of 1st lunar month
Tuesday February 12 Chinese New Year 3rd day of 1st lunar month
Friday March 29 Good Friday Catholic or protestant
Monday April 01 Easter Monday Catholic or protestant
Thursday April 04 Ching Ming Festival Tomb Sweeping Day or Mourning Day
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day May Day
Friday May 17 The Buddhas Birthday 8th day of the 4th month in the Chinese lunar calendar
Wednesday June 12 Dragon Boat Festival Tuen Ng Festival
Monday July 01 Special Administration Region (SAR) Day Fixed on Jul 1st
Friday September 20 Late mid Autumn festival The day after the Mid Autumn Festival
Tuesday October 01 National Day National Day
Monday October 14 Chung Yeung Festival Double Ninth Festival /Dual-Yang Festival
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day Catholic or protestant
Thursday December 26 Boxing Day Family Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • According to Hong Kong laws, when a designated public holiday falls on a Sunday or on the same day of another holiday, the immediate following weekday would be a public holiday.
  • If either Lunar (Chinese) New Year Day, the second day of Lunar New Year or the third day of Lunar New Year falls on a Sunday, the fourth day of Lunar New Year is designated as a statutory and general holiday in substitution.

Other Years


Translate this page

             
Powered by Google