Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Honduras in 2017

Honduras Upcoming Holidays in Honduras

Independence Day
Independence Day

15 September 2017 This National holiday is in 79 days. Commemorates independence from Spain in 1821

Francisco Moranzan's Birthday
Francisco Moranzan's Birthday

4 October 2017 This National holiday is in 98 days. President of the Federal Republic of Central America from 1830 to 1839

Discovery of America Day
Discovery of America Day

5 October 2017 This National holiday is in 99 days. Honours the arrival of Christopher Columbus in the Americas

Honduras List of national public holidays of Honduras in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day
Sunday March 19 Mar 19 Father's Day Celebrated on St. Joseph' s day
Thursday April 13 Apr 13 Holy Thursday Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Panamerican Day Americas' Day
Saturday April 15 Apr 15 Holy Saturday
Sunday April 16 Apr 16 Easter Day
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Sunday May 14 May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Friday September 15 Sep 15 Independence Day
Wednesday October 04 Oct 4 Francisco Moranzan's Birthday Probable date
Thursday October 05 Oct 5 Discovery of America Day Probable date
Friday October 06 Oct 6 Army Day Probable date
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page