Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Grenada in 2017

Grenada Upcoming Holidays in Grenada

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 34 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which by tradition is said to have taken place...

Boxing Day
Boxing Day

26 December 2017 This National holiday is in 35 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 41 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Grenada List of national public holidays of Grenada in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Tuesday February 07 Feb 7 Independence Day National Day
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day May Day
Monday June 05 Jun 5 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Thursday June 15 Jun 15 Corpus Christi second Thursday after Whitsun
Monday August 07 Aug 7 Emancipation Day First Monday in August
Monday August 14 Aug 14 Carnival Monday Second Monday in August
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Carnival Tuesday Tuesday after Second Monday in August
Wednesday October 25 Oct 25 Thanksgiving
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page