Public Holidays in Greece in 2014

Greece National Public holidays of Greece in 2014

Day Date Holiday Comments
Wednesday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany
Monday March 03 Mar 3 Ash Monday Orthodox Shrove Monday. Movable
Tuesday March 25 Mar 25 Independence Day 25th March Day
Friday April 18 Apr 18 Orthodox Good Friday Movable
Monday April 21 Apr 21 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Thursday May 01 May 1 Labour Day
Monday June 09 Jun 9 Holy Spirit Monday Whit Monday or Pentecost Monday
Friday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day The Falling Asleep of the Virgin
Tuesday October 28 Oct 28 The Ochi day National Anniversary of Greek Independence
Thursday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Friday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day Celebrated on 26th December


National Holiday


  • A public holiday that occurs on a Sunday is not transferred to another date
  • According to Greek Law every Sunday of the year is a public holiday

Translate this page

Powered by Google