Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Gibraltar in 2017

Gibraltar Upcoming Holidays in Gibraltar

Late Summer Bank Holiday
Late Summer Bank Holiday

28 August 2017 This National holiday is in 35 days. Last Monday in August following the Bank Holiday date observed in England

Gibraltar National Day (observed)
Gibraltar National Day (observed)

4 September 2017 This National holiday is in 42 days. Gibraltar voted to reject Spanish sovereignty in 1967

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 154 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Gibraltar List of national public holidays of Gibraltar in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 02 Jan 2 New Year's Day (observed)
Monday March 13 Mar 13 Commonwealth Day Second Monday in March
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Friday April 28 Apr 28 Workers Memorial Day Usually on 28 April
Monday May 01 May 1 May Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Monday May 29 May 29 Spring Bank Holiday Last Monday in May
Monday June 19 Jun 19 Queen's Birthday Usually on Monday after second Saturday in June
Monday August 28 Aug 28 Late Summer Bank Holiday Last Monday in August
Monday September 04 Sep 4 Gibraltar National Day (observed) Usually 10 September or following Monday
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page