Social

Options

Advertisements

2011: Germany

Germany National public holidays of Germany in 2011

DayDateHolidayComments
Saturday January 01 New Years Day
Thursday January 06 Epiphany Baden-Württemberg, Bavaria, Saxony-Anhalt
Friday April 22 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 25 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Sunday May 01 Labour Day
Sunday May 08 Mothers Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Thursday June 02 Fathers Day Celebrated on Ascension Day
Thursday June 02 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Monday June 13 Whitmonday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Thursday June 23 Corpus Christi Baden-Württemberg, Bavaria, Hesse, North Rhine-Westphalia, Rhineland-Palatinate, Saarland
Monday August 15 Assumption Day Saarland
Monday October 03 German Unity Day Celebrated on October 3rd
Monday October 31 Day of Reformation Brandenburg, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Saxony,Saxony-Anhalt, Thuringia
Tuesday November 01 All Saints Day Baden-Württemberg, Bavaria, North Rhine-Westphalia, Rhineland-Palatinate, Saarland
Wednesday November 16 Repentance Day Wednesday before November 23. Saxony
Sunday December 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 St Stephens Day

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Except for German Unity Day, public holidays in Germany are determined by the federal states.
  • Holidays that fall on a weekend are not observed on a weekday instead.

Other Years


Translate this page

             
Powered by Google