Social

Options

Advertisements

2013: France

France National public holidays of France in 2013

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 New Years Day
Monday April 01 Easter Monday Lundi de Páques
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day
Wednesday May 08 V-E Day
Thursday May 09 Ascension Day 39 days after Easter Sunday
Monday May 20 Whitmonday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Sunday May 26 Mothers Day Last Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Sunday June 16 Fathers Day Third Sunday of June. Not a National Holiday
Sunday July 14 Bastille Day French National Day
Thursday August 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Friday November 01 All Saints Day
Monday November 11 Armistice Day
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • French fixed Public Holidays that fall on a Sunday are celebrated on the following Monday.
  • No time off in lieu is granted when a Public Holiday falls on a Saturday.
  • If a public holiday falls on a Thursday, it is common for many workers to take the Friday as a 'pont' (bridge) to create a long weekend.
  • Only Labour Day (May 1st) is a statutory public holiday in France. The rest of the holidays are granted byagreement between employers' and employees' unions or by agreement of the employer.

Other Years


Translate this page

             
Powered by Google