Social

Options

Advertisements

2013: Finland

Finland National public holidays of Finland in 2013

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 New Years Day
Sunday January 06 Epiphany 13th Day of Christmas
Friday March 29 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 01 Easter Monday
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day Vappu
Thursday May 09 Ascension Day Helatorstai. 39 days after Easter Sunday
Sunday May 12 Mothers Day 2nd Sunday in May. Flag Day but not a public holiday.
Saturday June 22 Midsummer Day Juhannuspäivä
Saturday November 02 All Saints Day Saturday between October 31 and November 6
Sunday November 10 Fathers Day 2nd Sunday in November. Not a public holiday.
Friday December 06 Independence day Itsenäisyyspäivä
Tuesday December 24 Christmas Eve
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Boxing Day Celebrated on 26th December. Typically it will be moved and celebrated on the next weekday if 26 December is a Saturday or Sunday

Key

National Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date.
  • If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.

Other Years


Translate this page

             
Powered by Google