Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Ethiopia in 2017

Ethiopia Upcoming Holidays in Ethiopia

Eid Al Adaha
Eid Al Adaha

1 September 2017 This National holiday is in 66 days. Second day of holidays for the Feast of the the Sacrifice

Ethiopian New Year
Ethiopian New Year

11 September 2017 This National holiday is in 76 days. The Ethiopian calendar is based on the Coptic calendar, which was fixed to the Julian c...

Meskel
Meskel

27 September 2017 This National holiday is in 92 days. Commemorates the discovery of the True Cross by Saint Helena in the fourth century

Ethiopia List of national public holidays of Ethiopia in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Saturday January 07 Jan 7 Ethiopian Christmas Genna
Thursday January 19 Jan 19 Orthodox Epiphany Timket
Thursday March 02 Mar 2 Victory of Adwa
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Ethiopian Good Friday Siklet
Sunday April 16 Apr 16 Ethiopian Easter Fasika
Monday May 01 May 1 International Labor Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Friday May 05 May 5 Patriots' Victory Day Arbegnoch Qen
Sunday May 28 May 28 Downfall of the Derg National Day
Sunday June 25 Jun 25 Eid al-Fitre End of Ramadan
Friday September 01 Sep 1 Eid Al Adaha Arefa
Monday September 11 Sep 11 Ethiopian New Year Enkutatash
Wednesday September 27 Sep 27 Meskel Finding of the True Cross
Friday December 01 Dec 1 Moulid Birthday of the Prophet Mohammed

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page