Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Ethiopia in 2019

Ethiopia List of national public holidays of Ethiopia in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 07 Jan 7 Ethiopian Christmas Genna
Saturday January 19 Jan 19 Epiphany Timket
Saturday March 02 Mar 2 Victory of Adwa
Friday April 26 Apr 26 Ethiopian Good Friday Siklet
Sunday April 28 Apr 28 Ethiopian Easter Fasika
Wednesday May 01 May 1 International Labor Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Sunday May 05 May 5 Patriots' Victory Day Arbegnoch Qen
Tuesday May 28 May 28 Downfall of the Derg National Day
Wednesday June 05 Jun 5 Eid al-Fitre End of Ramadan
Monday August 12 Aug 12 Eid Al Adaha Arefa
Wednesday September 11 Sep 11 Ethiopian New Year Enkutatash
Friday September 27 Sep 27 Meskel Finding of the True Cross
Sunday November 10 Nov 10 Moulid Birthday of the Prophet Mohammed

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page