Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Ethiopia in 2016

Ethiopia List of national public holidays of Ethiopia in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 07 Jan 7 Ethiopian Christmas Genna
Wednesday January 20 Jan 20 Epiphany Timket
Wednesday March 02 Mar 2 Victory of Adwa
Friday April 29 Apr 29 Ethiopian Good Friday Siklet
Sunday May 01 May 1 Ethiopian Easter Fasika
Sunday May 01 May 1 International Labor Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Thursday May 05 May 5 Patriots' Victory Day Arbegnoch Qen
Saturday May 28 May 28 Downfall of the Derg National Day
Thursday July 07 Jul 7 Eid al-Fitre End of Ramadan
Sunday September 11 Sep 11 Ethiopian New Year Enkutatash
Tuesday September 13 Sep 13 Eid Al Adaha Arefa
Tuesday September 27 Sep 27 Meskel Finding of the True Cross
Monday December 12 Dec 12 Moulid Birthday of the Prophet Mohammed

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page