Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in El Salvador in 2015

El Salvador List of National Public holidays of El Salvador in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Thursday March 26 Mar 26 National Day for Life, Peace and Justice Holiday since 2015
Thursday April 02 Apr 2 Holy Thursday Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 03 Apr 3 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday April 04 Apr 4 Holy Saturday
Sunday April 05 Apr 5 Easter Day
Friday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Sunday May 10 May 10 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Friday May 22 May 22 Public Holiday Public Sector only. Beatification of monseñor Romero
Saturday May 23 May 23 Public Holiday Beatification of monseñor Romero
Wednesday June 17 Jun 17 Father's Day Always celebrated on 17 June
Monday August 03 Aug 3 Fiestas Patronales Holiday Celebrations of San Salvador
Wednesday August 05 Aug 5 Fiestas Patronales Holiday Celebrations of San Salvador
Thursday August 06 Aug 6 Fiesta de San Salvador Celebrates the Feast of the Transfiguration
Tuesday September 15 Sep 15 Independence Day Celebrates independence from Spain, achieved in 1821
Monday November 02 Nov 2 All Souls' Day Not a public holiday
Thursday December 24 Dec 24 Christmas Eve
Friday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 31 Dec 31 New Year's Eve

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Translate this page