Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Ecuador in 2019

Ecuador List of National Public holidays of Ecuador in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day
Monday March 04 Mar 4 Carnival (1st Day)
Tuesday March 05 Mar 5 Carnival (2nd Day) Compensated by Sat 20 February
Friday April 19 Apr 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 21 Apr 21 Easter Day
Wednesday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Friday May 24 May 24 Anniversary of the Battle of Pichincha
Wednesday July 24 Jul 24 Simon Bolivar Day The birthday of Simón Bolívar
Friday August 09 Aug 9 Independence Day Holiday Primer Grito de Independencia
Saturday August 10 Aug 10 Independence Day Primer Grito de Independencia
Wednesday October 09 Oct 9 Independence of Guayaquil
Friday November 01 Nov 1 All Souls' Day Holiday
Saturday November 02 Nov 2 All Souls' Day Not a public holiday
Monday November 04 Nov 4 Independence of Cuenca Holiday
Friday December 06 Dec 6 Foundation of Quito Day
Wednesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page