Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Dominican Republic in 2017

Dominican Republic Upcoming Holidays in Dominican Republic

Independence Day
Independence Day

27 February 2017 This National holiday is in 8 days. The Dominican Independence War gave the Dominican Republic autonomy from Haiti on Febru...

Good Friday
Good Friday

14 April 2017 This National holiday is in 54 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter Day
Easter Sunday

16 April 2017 This National holiday is in 56 days. On Easter Sunday, Christians celebrate the resurrection of the Lord, Jesus Christ.

Dominican Republic List of National Public holidays of Dominican Republic in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany
Saturday January 21 Jan 21 Lady of Altagracia
Thursday January 26 Jan 26 Juan Pablo Duarte Day Birthday of one of the founding fathers of the Dominican Republic
Monday February 27 Feb 27 Independence Day Autonomy from Haiti in 1844
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 16 Apr 16 Easter Day
Monday May 01 May 1 Labor Day
Sunday May 28 May 28 Mother's Day Last Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday June 15 Jun 15 Corpus Christi Second Thursday after Whitsun
Sunday July 30 Jul 30 Father's Day Last Sunday in July. Not a public holiday
Wednesday August 16 Aug 16 Restoration Day Commemorates the start of the war against Spain
Sunday September 24 Sep 24 Our Lady of Mercedes Day
Monday November 06 Nov 6 Constitution Day 6 November - may be moved to Monday or Friday
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Some holidays may be moved to the closest Monday to create long weekends

Translate this page