Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Denmark in 2015

Denmark List of national public holidays of Denmark in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Nytårsdag
Thursday April 02 Apr 2 Maundy Thursday Skærtorsdag. Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 03 Apr 3 Good Friday Langfredag. Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 06 Apr 6 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Friday May 01 May 1 General Prayer Day The 4th Friday after Easter
Friday May 01 May 1 May Day A holiday for certain sectors of the workforce
Sunday May 10 May 10 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday May 14 May 14 Ascension Day Kristi Himmelfarts dag. 40 days after Easter
Friday May 15 May 15 Ascension Friday Banks are closed
Monday May 25 May 25 Whitmonday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Friday June 05 Jun 5 Constitution Day Grundlovsdag. National Day of Denmark
Friday June 05 Jun 5 Father's Day Celebrated on Constitution Day
Thursday December 24 Dec 24 Christmas Eve Day
Friday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day First Day of Christmas
Saturday December 26 Dec 26 Second Day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December
Thursday December 31 Dec 31 New Year's Eve Banks are closed

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page