Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Colombia in 2014

Colombia List of national public holidays of Colombia in 2014

Day Date Holiday Comments
Wednesday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Año Nuevo
Monday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Día de los Reyes Magos
Monday March 24 Mar 24 St Josephs Day Día de San José. Monday after 19 March
Thursday April 17 Apr 17 Maundy Thursday Jueves Santo
Friday April 18 Apr 18 Good Friday Viernes Santo
Thursday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Primero de Mayo
Sunday May 11 May 11 Mother's Day Not a public holiday. 2nd Sunday in May.
Monday June 02 Jun 2 Ascension Day (observed) 40 days after Easter. Observed on following Monday
Sunday June 15 Jun 15 Father's Day Not a public holiday. 3rd Sunday in June.
Monday June 23 Jun 23 Corpus Christi (observed) second Thursday after Whitsun. Observed on following Monday
Monday June 30 Jun 30 Saint Peter and Saint Paul Monday on or after 29 Jun
Monday June 30 Jun 30 Sacred Heart Sagrado Corazón. Ten weeks and a day after Easter Sunday
Friday July 04 Jul 4 Civic Day Half day holiday (PM) for public workers to watch World Cup
Sunday July 20 Jul 20 Declaration of Independence Key events related to Colombia's independence from Spain occurred on 20 July 1810
Thursday August 07 Aug 7 Battle of Boyacá A key battle in 1819 against the Spanish
Monday August 18 Aug 18 Assumption Day (observed) Assumption of Mary. Monday on or after 15 Aug
Monday October 13 Oct 13 Columbus Day Day of the Races
Monday November 03 Nov 3 All Saints Day (observed) Monday on or after 1 Nov
Monday November 17 Nov 17 Independence of Cartagena On 11 Nov 1811, Cartagena declared independence from Spain
Monday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day
Thursday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Navidad

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Translate this page