Social

Options

Advertisements

2012: Chile

Chile National public holidays of Chile in 2012

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Friday April 06 Good Friday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day
Sunday May 13 Mothers Day Not a Public holiday. 2nd Sunday in June.
Monday May 21 Navy Day Day of the Glories of the Chilean Navy
Sunday June 17 Fathers Day Not a public holiday. 3rd Sunday in June.
Monday July 02 Saint Peter and Saint Paul Feast of Saints Peter and Paul
Monday July 16 Our Lady of Mount Carmel
Wednesday August 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Monday September 17 Public Holiday Bridge Holiday
Tuesday September 18 Independence Day of Chile
Wednesday September 19 Army Day Day of the Glories of the Chilean Army
Monday October 15 Race Day Aniversario del Descubrimiento de America
Sunday October 28 Chilean municipal election, 2012 Only held every 4 years
Thursday November 01 All Saints Day
Friday November 02 Reformation Day National holiday since 2008
Saturday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day Also known as Virgins Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Most modern Chilean holidays were enshrined in law on January 28, 1915.
  • Presidential elections, parliamentary and municipal elections and censuses are declared holidays.

Other Years


Translate this page

             
Powered by Google