Social

Options

Advertisements


Statutory Holidays in Yukon in 2017

Yukon Upcoming Statutory Holidays in Yukon

Remembrance Day
Remembrance Day

11 November 2017 This Regional holiday is in 19 days. Observed on November 11 to recall the end of World War I on that date in 1918 and honor...

Remembrance Day (in lieu)
Remembrance Day (in lieu)

13 November 2017 This Regional holiday is in 21 days. Observed on Monday 13 November 2017 as 11 November 2017 is a Saturday

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 63 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Canada National and Regional Statutory holidays of Yukon in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Friday April 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday. Statutory, except in Quebec where Easter Monday can be taken as alternative
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 22 Victoria Day Monday on or before May 24
Sunday June 18 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Wednesday June 21 National Aboriginal Day Northwest Territories, Yukon. Provincial Statutory Holiday
Saturday July 01 Canada Day
Monday July 03 Canada Day (observed) Any business that would normally close on a Saturday will close today
Monday August 21 Discovery Day Third Monday in August. Yukon only
Monday September 04 Labour Day First Monday in September
Monday October 09 Thanksgiving 2nd Monday in October. Statutory, except in New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
Saturday November 11 Remembrance Day Statutory holiday everywhere except Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, and Nova Scotia
Monday November 13 Remembrance Day (in lieu) Prince Edward Island and Yukon
Monday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • In Canada, public holidays are known as statutory holidays

Translate this page