Social

Options

Advertisements


Holidays in Manitoba in 2016

Manitoba Upcoming Statutory Holidays in Manitoba

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2016 This National holiday is in 19 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Christmas Day (in lieu)
Christmas Day (in lieu)

26 December 2016 This National holiday is in 20 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

New Years Day
New Years Day

1 January 2017 This National holiday is in 26 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

manitoba, Canada National and Regional Statutory holidays of Manitoba, Canada in 2016

DayDateHolidayComments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday. Statutory, except in Quebec where Easter Monday can be taken as alternative
Sunday May 08 May 8 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 23 May 23 Victoria Day Monday on or before May 24. Statutory, except in New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
Sunday June 19 Jun 19 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Friday July 01 Jul 1 Canada Day Observed on July 1 or on July 2, if July 1 is a holiday
Monday August 01 Aug 1 Civic Day First Monday in August
Monday September 05 Sep 5 Labour Day First Monday in September
Monday October 10 Oct 10 Thanksgiving 2nd Monday in October. Statutory, except in New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Dec 26 Christmas Day (in lieu)

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • In Canada, public holidays are known as statutory holidays


Translate this page