Social

Options

Advertisements


Statutory Holidays in Nunavut in 2019

Canada National and Regional Statutory holidays of Nunavut in 2019

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday. Statutory, except in Quebec where Easter Monday can be taken as alternative
Sunday May 12 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Tuesday May 21 Victoria Day Monday on or before May 24. Statutory, except in New Brunswick, Nova Scotia
Sunday June 16 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday July 01 Canada Day
Tuesday July 09 Nunavut Day Nunavut only. Not a holiday for Federal employees
Monday August 05 Civic Day First Monday in August
Monday September 02 Labour Day First Monday in September
Monday October 14 Thanksgiving 2nd Monday in October. Statutory, except in New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
Monday November 11 Remembrance Day Statutory holiday everywhere except Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, and Nova Scotia
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 31 New Year's Eve Quebec Govt. Only

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • In Canada, public holidays are known as statutory holidays

Translate this page