Social

Options

Advertisements


Statutory Holidays in Nova Scotia in 2017

Nova Scotia Upcoming Statutory Holidays in Nova Scotia

Family Day
Family Day

20 February 2017 This Regional holiday is in 32 days. Third Monday in February

Good Friday
Good Friday

14 April 2017 This Regional holiday is in 85 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Canada Day
Canada Day

1 July 2017 This National holiday is in 163 days. Celebrates of the anniversary of the formation of the union of the British North Americ...

Canada National and Regional Statutory holidays of Nova Scotia in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Monday February 20 Family Day 3rd Monday in February. Statutory holiday in Alberta, Manitoba, Nova Scotia, Ontario, and Saskatchewan
Friday April 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday. Statutory, except in Quebec where Easter Monday can be taken as alternative
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Sunday June 18 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Saturday July 01 Canada Day Observed on July 1 or on July 2, if July 1 is a holiday
Monday July 03 Canada Day (observed) Any business that would normally close on a Saturday will close today
Monday August 07 Civic Day First Monday in August
Monday September 04 Labour Day First Monday in September
Monday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • In Canada, public holidays are known as statutory holidays

Translate this page