Social

Options

Advertisements


Statutory Holidays in Newfoundland and Labrador in 2016

Newfoundland and Labrador Upcoming Statutory Holidays in Newfoundland and Labrador

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2016 This National holiday is in 17 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Christmas Day (in lieu)
Christmas Day (in lieu)

26 December 2016 This National holiday is in 18 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

New Years Day
New Years Day

1 January 2017 This National holiday is in 24 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Canada National and Regional Statutory holidays of Newfoundland and Labrador in 2016

DayDateHolidayComments
Friday January 01 New Years Day
Friday March 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday. Statutory, except in Quebec where Easter Monday can be taken as alternative
Sunday May 08 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Sunday June 19 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday June 27 Discovery Day Monday nearest June 24th. Newfoundland and Labrador only
Friday July 01 Canada Day Observed on July 1 or on July 2, if July 1 is a holiday
Monday September 05 Labour Day First Monday in September
Friday November 11 Remembrance Day Statutory holiday everywhere except Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, and Nova Scotia
Sunday December 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Christmas Day (in lieu)

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • In Canada, public holidays are known as statutory holidays

Translate this page