Social

Options

Advertisements


Statutory Holidays in Newfoundland and Labrador in 2017

Newfoundland and Labrador Upcoming Statutory Holidays in Newfoundland and Labrador

Good Friday
Good Friday

14 April 2017 This Regional holiday is in 46 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Discovery Day
Discovery Day

26 June 2017 This Regional holiday is in 119 days. Newfoundland and Labrador only. Monday nearest June 24th, commemorating the discovery o...

Canada Day
Canada Day

1 July 2017 This National holiday is in 124 days. Celebrates of the anniversary of the formation of the union of the British North Americ...

Canada National and Regional Statutory holidays of Newfoundland and Labrador in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Friday April 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday. Statutory, except in Quebec where Easter Monday can be taken as alternative
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Sunday June 18 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday June 26 Discovery Day Monday nearest June 24th. Newfoundland and Labrador only
Saturday July 01 Canada Day Observed on July 1 or on July 2, if July 1 is a holiday
Monday July 03 Canada Day (observed) Any business that would normally close on a Saturday will close today
Monday September 04 Labour Day First Monday in September
Saturday November 11 Remembrance Day Statutory holiday everywhere except Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, and Nova Scotia
Monday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • In Canada, public holidays are known as statutory holidays

Translate this page