Social

Options

Advertisements


Statutory Holidays in New Brunswick in 2017

New Brunswick Upcoming Statutory Holidays in New Brunswick

Remembrance Day
Remembrance Day

11 November 2017 This Regional holiday is in 19 days. Observed on November 11 to recall the end of World War I on that date in 1918 and honor...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 63 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 70 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Canada National and Regional Statutory holidays of New Brunswick in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Friday April 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday. Statutory, except in Quebec where Easter Monday can be taken as alternative
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 22 Victoria Day Monday on or before May 24
Sunday June 18 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Saturday July 01 Canada Day
Monday July 03 Canada Day (observed) Any business that would normally close on a Saturday will close today
Monday August 07 Civic Day First Monday in August
Monday September 04 Labour Day First Monday in September
Saturday November 11 Remembrance Day Statutory holiday everywhere except Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, and Nova Scotia
Monday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • In Canada, public holidays are known as statutory holidays

Translate this page