Social

Options

Advertisements


Statutory Holidays in Manitoba in 2017

Manitoba Upcoming Statutory Holidays in Manitoba

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 64 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 71 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Family Day
Family Day

19 February 2018 This Regional holiday is in 120 days. Third Monday in February

Canada National and Regional Statutory holidays of Manitoba in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Monday February 20 Family Day 3rd Monday in February. Statutory holiday in Alberta, Manitoba, Nova Scotia, Ontario, and Saskatchewan. Known by different names in some provinces
Friday April 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday. Statutory, except in Quebec where Easter Monday can be taken as alternative
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 22 Victoria Day Monday on or before May 24
Sunday June 18 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Saturday July 01 Canada Day
Monday July 03 Canada Day (observed) Any business that would normally close on a Saturday will close today
Monday September 04 Labour Day First Monday in September
Monday October 09 Thanksgiving 2nd Monday in October. Statutory, except in New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
Monday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • In Canada, public holidays are known as statutory holidays

Translate this page