Social

Options

Advertisements

2013: Brazil

Brazil National public holidays of Brazil in 2013

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 New Years Day Dia Mundial da Paz
Monday February 11 Carnival Celebrated Monday and Tuesday before Ash Wednesday
Tuesday February 12 Carnival Celebrated Monday and Tuesday before Ash Wednesday
Wednesday February 13 Ash Wednesday Unofficial
Friday March 29 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 21 Tiradentes Day Tiradentes
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day Dia do Trabalho
Thursday May 30 Corpus Christi second Thursday after Whitsun
Saturday September 07 Independence Day Declared Independence from Portugal on this date in 1822
Saturday October 12 Lady of Aparecida Holy Marys Day/Nossa Senhora da Aparecida
Friday November 01 All Saints Day Defuncts' Day
Saturday November 02 All Souls Day Dia de Finados
Friday November 15 Republic Day Proclamação da República
Wednesday November 20 Zumbi dos Palmares Black Consciousness Day
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day Natal

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Half Day holidays are observed on Christmas Eve (December 24th) and New Year's Eve (December 31st)

Other Years


Translate this page

               
Powered by Google