Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Botswana in 2019

Botswana List of National Public holidays of Botswana in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day
Friday April 19 Apr 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Apr 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International Labour Day
Thursday May 30 May 30 Ascension 40 days after Easter
Monday July 01 Jul 1 Sir Seretse Khama Day
Monday July 15 Jul 15 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in July
Tuesday July 16 Jul 16 Presidents' Day holiday Tuesday after 3rd Monday in July
Monday September 30 Sep 30 Botswana Day
Tuesday October 01 Oct 1 Botswana Day holiday
Wednesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a public holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday shall be observed as a public holiday
  • If 2nd January, 1st October or Boxing Day fall on a Monday, the following Tuesday shall be observed as a public holiday

Translate this page