Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Bosnia and Herzegovina in 2017

Bosnia and Herzegovina Upcoming Holidays in Bosnia and Herzegovina

Christmas (Catholic)
Christmas (Catholic)

25 December 2016 This Regional holiday is in 14 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

New Years Day
New Years Day

1 January 2017 This National holiday is in 21 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Day after New Years Day
Day after New Years Day

2 January 2017 This National holiday is in 22 days. Second day of celebrations to mark the New Year

Bosnia and Herzegovina List of national public holidays of Bosnia and Herzegovina in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 02 Jan 2 Day after New Years Day
Friday January 06 Jan 6 Orthodox Christmas Eve
Saturday January 07 Jan 7 Orthodox Christmas Day
Monday January 09 Jan 9 Republic Day Republic of Srpska
Saturday January 14 Jan 14 Orthodox New Year's Day Known as Old New Year, New Year in the Julian calandar falls on 14 January in the Gregorian Calendar
Wednesday March 01 Mar 1 Independence Day Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday (Catholic) Friday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday (Orthodox) Movable
Sunday April 16 Apr 16 Easter (Catholic)
Sunday April 16 Apr 16 Orthodox Easter Day Movable
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday (Catholic) Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Tuesday May 02 May 2 Labor Day (2nd Day)
Tuesday May 09 May 9 Victory Day (Republika Srpska) Celebrates the Russian victory over Nazi Germany and the end of the Second World War
Monday June 26 Jun 26 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Tuesday June 27 Jun 27 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Friday September 01 Sep 1 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Saturday September 02 Sep 2 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Monday September 11 Sep 11 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Tuesday September 12 Sep 12 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Friday September 22 Sep 22 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Sunday September 24 Sep 24 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Wednesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints' Day
Tuesday November 21 Nov 21 General Framework Agreement Day
Saturday November 25 Nov 25 Statehood Day (Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas (Catholic)

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page