Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Bosnia and Herzegovina in 2017

Bosnia and Herzegovina Upcoming Holidays in Bosnia and Herzegovina

All Saints' Day
All Saints' Day

1 November 2017 This Regional holiday is in 37 days. Pope Boniface IV dedicated the day as a holiday to honour the Blessed Virgin Mary and a...

General Framework Agreement Day
General Framework Agreement Day

21 November 2017 This Regional holiday is in 57 days. Marks the signing of the Dayton Peace Agreement in 1995, when the Republika Srpska was ...

Statehood Day (Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Statehood Day (Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina)

25 November 2017 This Regional holiday is in 61 days. In 1943, the Anti-Fascist Council of Bosnia and Herzegovina adopted a resolution declar...

Bosnia and Herzegovina List of national public holidays of Bosnia and Herzegovina in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 02 Jan 2 Day after New Years Day
Friday January 06 Jan 6 Orthodox Christmas Eve
Saturday January 07 Jan 7 Orthodox Christmas Day
Monday January 09 Jan 9 Republic Day Republic of Srpska
Saturday January 14 Jan 14 Orthodox New Year's Day Known as Old New Year, New Year in the Julian calandar falls on 14 January in the Gregorian Calendar
Wednesday March 01 Mar 1 Independence Day Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday (Catholic) Friday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday (Orthodox) Movable
Sunday April 16 Apr 16 Easter (Catholic)
Sunday April 16 Apr 16 Orthodox Easter Day Movable
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday (Catholic) Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Tuesday May 02 May 2 Labor Day (2nd Day)
Tuesday May 09 May 9 Victory Day (Republika Srpska) Celebrates the Russian victory over Nazi Germany and the end of the Second World War
Monday June 26 Jun 26 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Tuesday June 27 Jun 27 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Friday September 01 Sep 1 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Saturday September 02 Sep 2 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Friday September 22 Sep 22 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Wednesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints' Day
Tuesday November 21 Nov 21 General Framework Agreement Day
Saturday November 25 Nov 25 Statehood Day (Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas (Catholic)

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday

Translate this page