Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Belize in 2019

Belize List of national public holidays of Belize in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Wednesday January 02 New Year's Day Holiday
Saturday March 09 National Heroes and Benefactors Day
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday April 20 Holy Saturday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day International Workers Day
Monday May 27 Sovereign's Day/commonwealth Day in lieu of Friday, 24th May
Monday September 09 St. George's Caye Day in lieu of Tuesday, 10th September
Saturday September 21 Independence Day
Saturday October 12 Pan American Day
Tuesday November 19 Garifuna Settlement Day
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Chapter 289 of the laws of Belize states that if the holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday is observed as the bank and public holiday.
  • Chapter 289 of the laws of Belize states that if the holiday falls on a Sunday or a Friday, the following Monday is observed as the bank and public holiday; further, if the holiday falls on a Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday, the preceding Monday is observed as the bank and public holiday.

Translate this page