Social

Options

Advertisements

2013: Belgium

Belgium National public holidays of Belgium in 2013

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 New Years Day
Sunday January 06 Epiphany Not a public holiday
Monday April 01 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day
Thursday May 09 Ascension Day 39 days after Easter Sunday
Friday May 10 Ascension Friday Banks are closed
Sunday May 12 Mothers Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Monday May 20 Whitmonday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Sunday June 09 Fathers Day 2nd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday.
Thursday July 11 Celebration of the Golden Spurs Day of the Flemish Community
Sunday July 21 Independence Day National holiday
Thursday August 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Friday September 27 French Community Holiday observed only by the French Community
Friday November 01 All Saints Day
Saturday November 02 All Souls day Not a public holiday
Monday November 11 Armistice Day
Friday November 15 German Community Day Day of the German-speaking Community of Belgium
Friday November 15 Kings Feast Not a public holiday.
Friday December 06 Saint Nicholas Not a public holiday
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • The three community days are holidays for their government and administrative employees and may also be observed by banks in the community.
  • Bank holidays that fall in a weekend will NOT be held any other day.
  • In Belgium there are twelve 'official' public holidays, though two of them fall on a Sunday - Easter Sunday and Whitsun (Pentecost).
  • Other holidays may also celebrated, but these are not official public holidays.

Other Years


Translate this page

               
Powered by Google