Social

Options

Advertisements


Bank Holidays in Barbados in 2017

Barbados Upcoming Holidays in Barbados

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2016 This National holiday is in 17 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Boxing Day
Boxing Day

26 December 2016 This National holiday is in 18 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was ...

Public Holiday
Christmas Holiday

27 December 2016 This National holiday is in 19 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Barbados List of National Bank holidays of Barbados in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 02 Jan 2 New Years Holiday Public Holiday as News Years Day falls on a Sunday
Saturday January 21 Jan 21 Errol Barrow Day Birthday of the former Prime Minister of Barbados
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday The Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Friday April 28 Apr 28 National Heroes Day Celebrates 10 key people in the history of Barbados
Monday May 01 May 1 May Day International Workers Day
Monday June 05 Jun 5 Whitmonday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Tuesday August 01 Aug 1 Emancipation Day Slavery in the British Empire ended on 1 August 1834
Monday August 07 Aug 7 Kadooment Day 1st Monday in August
Thursday November 30 Nov 30 Independence Day Independence from the United Kingdom in 1966
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If the date of a bank holiday falls on a Sunday, it is generally moved to the following day

Translate this page