Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Bangladesh in 2019

Bangladesh List of National Public holidays of Bangladesh in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday February 21 Feb 21 Language Martyrs' Day International Mother Language Day
Sunday March 17 Mar 17 Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's birthday Father of Nation of Bangladesh
Tuesday March 26 Mar 26 Independence Day Declaration of Independence from Pakistan in 1971
Sunday April 14 Apr 14 Bengali New Year Festival marking the start of the Bengali year
Sunday April 21 Apr 21 Shab e-Barat Night of Records. Celebrated on the 15th Sha'aban
Wednesday May 01 May 1 May Day International Labour Day
Sunday May 19 May 19 Buddha Purnima Birth of Buddha. Observed on the day of the full moon in May
Friday May 31 May 31 Jumatul Bidah Last Friday of the month of Ramadan
Saturday June 01 Jun 1 Night of Destiny Celebrated on the 27th day of Ramadan
Wednesday June 05 Jun 5 Eid ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Thursday June 06 Jun 6 Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
Monday August 12 Aug 12 Eid ul-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Tuesday August 13 Aug 13 Eid ul-Adha Day 2 Date varies on Lunar cycle
Wednesday August 14 Aug 14 Eid ul-Adha Day 3 Date varies on Lunar cycle
Thursday August 15 Aug 15 National Mourning Day
Saturday August 24 Aug 24 Janmashtami Restricted Holiday. Celebrates the birth of Lord Shri Krishna
Tuesday September 10 Sep 10 Ashura 10th day of Muharram
Tuesday October 08 Oct 8 Durga Puja
Sunday November 10 Nov 10 Eid e-Milad-un Nabi
Monday December 16 Dec 16 Victory Day Commemorates the surrender of the Pakistani army to the Mukti Bahini
Wednesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Friday and Saturday are weekends

Public Holiday News

Translate this page