Public Holidays in Austria in 2017

Austria List of national public holidays of Austria in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day
Sunday May 14 May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday May 25 May 25 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Monday June 05 Jun 5 Whitmonday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Sunday June 11 Jun 11 Fathers Day 2nd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Thursday June 15 Jun 15 Corpus Christi Second Thursday after Whitsun
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Sunday September 24 Sep 24 Saint Rupert Salzburg only
Thursday October 26 Oct 26 National Day Nationalfeiertag
Wednesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day
Wednesday November 15 Nov 15 Saint Leopold Vienna only
Friday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 St Stephens Day


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • Holidays falling on Saturday and Sunday are not substituted by a weekday

Translate this page