Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Western Australia in 2016

Australia National and Regional Public holidays of Western Australia in 2016

DayDateHolidayComments
Friday January 01 New Years Day
Tuesday January 26 Australia Day 26 January or, if that day falls on weekend, the following Monday
Sunday February 14 St Valentines Day Not a public holiday
Monday March 07 Labour Day 1st Monday in March. WA only
Friday March 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday March 28 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday April 25 ANZAC Day
Sunday May 08 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday June 06 Western Australia Day First Monday in June. WA only
Sunday September 04 Father's Day 1st Sunday in September. Not a public holiday
Monday September 26 Queens Birthday Last Monday in Sep, or 1st Monday in Oct. WA Only
Sunday December 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Boxing Day Except South Australia
Tuesday December 27 Christmas Day (in lieu) Except SA. Next working day after December 25

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are declared on a state and territory basis, with the exception of the seven national public holidays

Translate this page